Obituaries

Clifford Toov

Clifford Toov Clifford Toov, age 89, of Montevideo, Minn., passed away on Friday, January 14, 2022, at his home. A private family service was held at Our Savior’s Lutheran Church in Montevideo on Monday, January 24, 2022. Interment followed at the Canby City Cemetery.

Dorothy Riekens

Dorothy Riekens Dorothy B. Riekens, age 90, of Canby, MN, passed away Sunday, February 13, 2022 at the Sanford USD Medical Center in Sioux Falls, S.D. Memorial services will be 11:00 a.m. Tuesday, February 22, 2022, at Our Saviour’s Lutheran Church in Canby, MN, with Rev. Levi Bollerud officiating.

Dillon Sommervold

Dillon Sommervold, age 29, of Marshall, Minnesota, died unexpectedly in his sleep on Thursday, February 10, 2022, at his home. Funeral services are 11:00 a.m. Thursday, February 17, 2022, at First Lutheran Church in Marshall. Visitation will be held from 4-8 p.m. Wednesday, February 16, 2022, at the Hamilton Funeral Home in Marshall.

Michael Antony

Michael Antony Michael J. Antony, age 63, of Porter, MN, passed away on Monday, January 31, 2022, in Taunton, MN. A celebration of life was on Sunday, February 6, 2022, at the Porter Community Center in Porter, MN. Houseman Funeral Home, Birk Chapel is entrusted with the arrangements.

Nancy Lay

Nancy Lay Nancy Lay, age 57, of Canby, MN, passed away on Tuesday, February 1, 2022, at the Sanford USC Medical Center in Sioux Falls, SD. A private burial was held on Monday, February 7, 2022, at Canby Cemetery.

In lieu of flowers, a tax free donation in Nancy’s memory can be made to Canby DAC. Contact Pam at Canby DAC, 507-223-7900.

Irene Rupp

Irene Helen Rupp of Granite Falls was received by our Lord and Savior on Friday, January 28, 2022, at the age of 90. She passed away at her home surrounded by family. Mass of Christian burial will be held on Friday, Feb. 4, at 11 a.m. at St. Andrew Catholic Church in Granite Falls. Visitation will take place from 5-7 p.m.

Harold Drackley

Harold Drackley Harold Alan Drackley, age 79, of Tracy, passed away Tuesday, January 25, 2022, at Sylvan Court Nursing Home in Canby surrounded by family. Funeral service was held January 29, 2022, at Tracy Lutheran Church in Tracy with interment in the Tracy City Cemetery.

Kathleen Morris

Kathleen Marie Morris, age 73, of Roseville, MN, passed away on January 17, 2022.

She is preceded in death by her parents, Rodney and Ardith (Ziebol) Henningsgaard; brother, Mark; and brother-in-law, Perry Gust.

Paul Fokken

Paul H. Fokken, age 80, of Canby, MN, passed away Saturday, January 29, 2022, at the Sanford USD Medical Center in Sioux Falls, SD. Funeral service will be 2 p.m. Friday, February 4, 2022, at Our Saviour’s Lutheran Church in Canby, MN. Visitation will be Friday one hour prior to the service. Burial will be in the Canby City Cemetery, Canby.

Karen Thompson

Karen Thompson, age 80, of Canby, MN, passed away on Monday, January 24, 2022, at the Sanford Canby Medical Center. Memorial service will be Saturday, February 5, at Our Saviour’s Lutheran Church in Canby, MN, at 2 p.m. Visitation will be held one hour prior to the at the church.

Pages

More Information

 

Privacy Policy & Terms of Use

Copyright The Canby News
120 St. Olaf Ave. N.
Canby, MN 56220
All Rights Reserved

Error | The Canby News

Error

The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.